lovemakers

~ college student ~ eating vegan ~ biking everywhere ~

The Hungry Hermit (… that’s me!!)

I haven’t been very active on my blog lately because, at first, I had way too much going on and no time to blog, but not much has been going on in my life as of recently. Either way, I’ll catch you up on what’s been going on…

So I decided to leave SCAD in Savannah and come back to Texas (hopefully transfer to UT Austin in the Fall) to pursue Communications as a major. That meant having to drive all the way from GA to TX in a 15 ft. Penske with all of my crap. Fortunately though, my mom flew up to help and we drove back together. Of course since it was Spring Break we had to make a stop in Austin, TX before coming home to El Paso. I mean, I couldn’t miss SXSW for the first time in four years!! It was great and I had a blast (for proof check out all the Instagram pics i posted), Krista, the BFF, drove up and we got to enjoy South By together just like last year.

But since I’ve been back I have been on this diet that my parents are doing called Maximized Living and since I already have a ton of dietary restrictions, what with me being vegan and all, I have practically been eating raw! The plus side is that I have already lost 6 lbs in just a week and a half!! This diet only lasts a month so hopefully soon I will be able to eat normally, at least for me, again soon. But then again, in El Paso I have only found one restaurant that offers a decent vegan pizza, so we’ll see…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2012 by in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
